Want to get rid of a Facebook application? This guide will show you how to do it.
Once you have logged in to Facebook, click on the small triangle at the top right hand corner of the page and then select the option that says “Settings.”
Once you have done that, in the left hand menu, click on the Apps option, which is the one indicated in the next image:
Once you have done that, you will see a list of all the applications you have authorized. On that list, click on the x at the right extreme of the app you want to remove. The system will ask you to confirm the action, and then the application will be removed from your account, which means that it will no longer have access to your data.
Keep in mind that past stories from the app may remain on your timeline after the removal.