How to Hide Your Friends on Facebook





Want to hide your list of friends from people in it? Since May 2010 Facebook offers again the possibility to stop showing them on your Profile or Timeline. This guide will show you how to hide them.

Once you have logged in to Facebook, on the top center of the page, click on your name or small profile picture.


Then, click on the Friends option that is among the options that are right under your name and big cover picture.


Once you have done that, click on the pencil icon near the right extreme below your cover picture and then select the “Edit Privacy” option in the appearing menu.


Finally, in the appearing window, in the drop down menu at the right extreme of the question “Who can see your friend list?,” select the “Only Me” option and click on the “Close” button to close that window.

This way people that see your Friends box on your Timeline will only see in it your mutual friends with them. The friends that you share with the person viewing your Timeline cannot be hidden from that person.

Also keep in mind that, although your list of friends will not appear on your Timeline, there are still other ways in which people may see it. This is because in December 2009 Facebook declared that all users' lists of friends are public information.





Share this article:




How to Use Facebook >> Friends and Users >> How to Hide Your Friends on Facebook






© Copyright 2010-2016 ROM Cartridge