What happens when you block someone on Facebook?





When you block someone on Facebook this person is removed from your friends and can no longer interact or communicate with you in any way, except within applications and games you both use. Since blocking is mutual, when you block someone, you and this person won't be able to:
  • See each other's profiles
  • Find each other through the Facebook search box
  • See each other in the list of friends of your mutual friends
The posts and messages you previously made between yourselves will remain, but in these messages your names won't link to your respective profiles and a question mark will be shown instead of your profile pictures. Blocking is confidential, which means that users are not notified when they are blocked.

On the other hand, when you remove someone from your Block List, this person will be able to view your profile and contact you again within the restrictions of your privacy settings. If you were friends before the blocking, this connection will not be restored unless a new friend request is accepted. Also keep in mind that, during the next 48 hours after you unblock someone, you will not be able to block this person again.





Share this article:




Related articles:


How to Use Facebook >> Friends and Users >> What happens when you block someone on Facebook?






© Copyright 2010-2017 ROM Cartridge



How old was John Travolta in Pulp Fiction?