What is a Facebook Group?





A group is a space provided by Facebook to its users for them to discuss or share material about some particular issue. Any user can create a group, and in this way, become its administrator.

A group administrator can control its membership, content, and privacy settings. In this respect, groups can be:

  • Public, which means that anyone will be able to see the group, who is in it, and its members' posts.
  • Closed, which means that anyone will be able to see the group and who is in it, but only members will be able to see the posts.
  • Secret, which means that only members will be able to see the group, who is in it, and what they post.

Administrators can also appoint and remove other admins, remove members, and edit the group description. For this reason you should only add someone as an admin if you know and trust that person.

Users can join groups that are not secret by looking for its name in the search box and then clicking on the “Join Group” button near the lower right hand corner of the area for the cover picture. In some cases people who want to join a group must wait for a group admin to approve their request. Besides, there are also groups in which people can be added by any friend who is already a member of that group.





Share this article:




Related article:




How to Use Facebook >> Knowing the Facebook Features >> What is a Facebook Group?






© Copyright 2010-2016 ROM Cartridge